### Minneapolis Neighborhood Revitalization Policy Board

#### MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF

#### August 23, 2004

**Present and Voting:** Debbie Evans, Carol Pass, Nicholas Kakos, Peter McLaughlin, David Fey (Alternate, Mayor's Office), Byron Laher, Ken Kelash, and Rep. Joe Mullery, chair, presiding.

#### **Alternates Attending:**

**Absent:** Cam Gordon, Michael Opat, Gail Dorfman, R.T. Rybak, Paul Ostrow, Jon Olson, Dennis Schapiro, Emmett Carson, Tony Looking Elk, Todd Klingel, Diane Hofstede (excused)

Staff: Bob Miller, Carsten Slostad

#### **Others Present:**

# I. CALL TO ORDER

A quorum of ten members to conduct official business was not achieved. At 5:00 p.m. the chair, Representative Joe Mullery, advised the members present that they need not wait any longer for a quorum. The items scheduled for consideration at this meeting will be considered at the next scheduled meeting of the Policy Board on September 27, 2004.

## II. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 p.m.	
	Carsten Slostad, Secretary Pro Tem
	Carsten Siostad, Secretary 110 Tem
ATTEST: Joe Mullery, Chair	